Adding and Removing Existing Users in Workspaces

SourceClear Software Composition Analysis

There are multiple ways to add existing users to the various workspaces within your organization, however only administrators can remove users from workspaces. Use the following steps based on your user role. If you have configured SAML for your organization, you will need to follow the steps outlined in the section ‘Adding users to workspaces as an administrator’. This process is for Personal and Professional level organizations. For more information on the Enterprise process, please see Enterprise User Management.

Adding users to workspaces as a regular user

In order to provide visibility into your scans, you will need to add the user to the appropriate workspace. To do so, use the following steps:

  1. Login to SourceClear by going to your organization URL (i.e. acmedemo.sourceclear.io/login).
  2. Select the workspace dropdown from the left navigation menu, and then click the workspace which you want to add the user to.
  3. Select Manage Workspace > Users from the left navigation menu
  4. You will see a screen with current users within the workspace, as well as a text box labeled Invite users to. Enter the email address of the user you want to invite to the workspace.
  5. Click Send Invite.

Adding users to workspaces as an administrator

In addition to the method provide above, administrators can also invite users to a workspace using the following steps:

  1. Login to SourceClear by going to your organization URL (i.e. acmedemo.sourceclear.io/login)
  2. In the top right corner of the screen, click the Organization Settings icon.
  3. Select the Users link from the left navigation menu under Organization Settings.
  4. You will see a list of users across your organization along with a column labeled Add user to workspace. Select the dropdown under this column corresponding to the row for the user you want to add to the workspace, and select the workspace to which you want to add the user.

Removing user from workspaces

Only administrators can remove users from workspaces. Use the following steps to remove a user:

  1. Login to SourceClear by going to your organization URL (i.e. acmedemo.sourceclear.io/login)
  2. In the top right corner of the screen, select the Organization Settings icon.
  3. Select the Users link from the left navigation menu under Organization Settings.
  4. You will see a list of users across your organization along with a column labeled Workspaces with the names of workspaces to which a given user belongs. Click the minus sign (-) next to the workspace name to remove the user from the workspace.