Adding and Removing Users in your Organization

SourceClear Software Composition Analysis

Adding users to your organization within the SourceClear platform is a simple process. Both administrators and regular users can add new users to the system, but only administrators can remove users. This process is for Personal and Professional level organizations. For more information on the Enterprise process, please see Enterprise User Management.
Note: SAML organizations will need to invite users through their IDP, and can add users to workspaces by following the steps outlined in the Adding and Removing Existing Users to Workspaces document.

Adding users to your organization as a regular user

As a regular user you can add new users to a workspace that you are a member of. Follow these steps to add a new user:

  1. Login to SourceClear by going to your organization URL (i.e. acmedemo.sourceclear.io/login)
  2. Select the Workspace dropdown from the left navigation menu, and then click the workspace to which you want to add the user.
  3. Select Manage Workspace > Users from the left navigation menu
  4. You will see a screen with current users within the workspace, as well as a text box labeled Invite users to. Enter the email address of the user you want to invite to the workspace and organization, then click Send Invite. An email invitation is sent automatically. This invitation expires if it is not accepted within 24 hours.

Adding users to your organization as an administrator

In addition to the method provided above, administrators can invite users to any workspace in your organization by using the following steps:

  1. Login to SourceClear by going to your organization URL (i.e. acmedemo.sourceclear.io/login)
  2. In the top right corner of the screen, select the Organization Settings icon.
  3. Select the Users link from the left navigation menu under Organization Settings.
  4. You will see a list of users across your organization as well as a text box at the top of the screen labeled Invite user. Enter the email address of the user you want to invite your organization, and then select the workspace you want to add them to from the Select workspace… dropdown menu. Click Send invite, and email invitation is sent automatically. The invitation expires if it is not accepted within 24 hours.

Removing user from your organization

Only administrators are allowed to remove users from the organization within SourceClear. To remove a user, use the following these steps:

  1. Login to SourceClear by going to your organization URL (i.e. acmedemo.sourceclear.io/login)
  2. In the top right corner of the screen, select the Organization Settings icon.
  3. Select the Users link from the left navigation menu under Organization Settings.
  4. You will see a list of users across your organization along with a column labeled Remove on the far left. Click the red X next to the user you want to remove from your organization.