Remove a User

Administration Guide

There are two ways to remove a user's access from the system. You can temporarily deactivate the user using the Login Enabled field, or you can permanently delete a user from the Veracode Platform.

About this task

Note: Removing a user who has not taken any eLearning courses returns their eLearning seat to the license pool. Removing a user who has already consumed eLearning courses or assessments does not affect their eLearning seat.

Procedure

  1. Select the user in the Users tab in the Administration page.
  2. Click Delete User to remove the user.
    Note: You cannot undo the action of deleting a user. If you want to temporarily deactivate the user, select No in the Login Enabled field, and click Save.