Deleting a DynamicDS Scan

DynamicDS and DynamicMP

Deleting a DynamicDS Scan

A user with the Security Lead, Submitter, or Delete Scans roles can delete a dynamic scan before it begins or while it is running. Deleting a scan before it begins returns the scan request to an editable state so that you can reschedule the scan. Deleting a scan after it is running stops the scan.

Note: Deleting a scan also deletes the scan results.

To delete a DynamicDS scan:

  1. Go to My Portfolio > Applications.
  2. Click on the application name to access the Application Overview.
  3. Click Delete Request under the DynamicDS scan name.